Ulta Gel Eyeliners 5x points purchase

Ulta is having a 5x points earned on all Ulta products promotion until July 22nd and I’ve had a $20 Ulta Gift Card I have been holding on to for about 3 months now waiting for a good time to use. Yesterday morning I received an Ulta email with a coupon for a free Smashbox eyeshadow duo with any in-store or online purchase today only so decided to head on it to my local Ulta after work. I have been absolutely loving the Ulta Gel Eyeliners I bought last time I went in so knew I’d probably end up getting some more shades. If you haven’t tried these, do. These are bold, long-lasting and practically budge-proof without makeup remover.

First upon arriving at Ulta I went back to the couple of clearance areas and found an Ulta Concealer in Light Warm (.05 oz) on sale for $2.29 from $10. 20170720_171510Then I went to the Ulta Gel Eyeliners (.04 oz) and swatched the ones I was interested in.

 

Here they are in natural, outdoor light.

From Left to Right: Aqua, Starry Night, Peacock, Plum, Storm, and Olive Oil.

20170720_175354I decided on the Olive Oil, Starry Night, and Aqua.

20170721_094106Ulta Gel Eyeliners: Inner corner Aqua to Olive Oil. Put on quickly outside on a bench, Tarte Tarteist Lash Paint on lashes.

20170720_17515620170720_182139 (1)

The free eyeshadow is a Smashbox Cover Shot Eye Duo in Turned On & Psyched.

These colors are awesome! Very shimmery, warm and not near as dark as they look in the pan. Inside light.

20170720_175100     The Ulta Gel Eye Liners were buy 2 get 1 free and I was able to use a coupon for $3.50 off a $15 purchase so I ended up using $14.79 of my gift card to get the 5 items above and earned a total of 73 Ultamate Rewards Points!

Did anyone else grab anything from Ulta during this promotion?

Find me on Instagram: Epithelial_Dreams & Pandora_LaPush

-All current Beauty Reviews or Unboxings are done on my current subscriptions and orders, based on need and impulse, and have been paid for by myself. But hey, if you wanna give me stuff to honestly review I’m in to that and anything like that will be disclosed.

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Dee says:

    Those eyeliners are quickly becoming my favorite. I think I have 6 or 7 of the shades now. ❤

    1. Me too! I have 7 now and can easily see myself getting most of the collection eventually.

Leave a Reply

