Birchbox Skincare Sampler Kits Order

      I needed to try out some sunscreens for my face so decided to take a look at the sale section in Birchbox because they were having a special 40% off sale. It didn’t take me long to decide on the Birchbox Sampler: The Complete SPF Kit. It had a decent number of recognized brands and seemed better than the couple of other spf sets they had available.

20170627_101255I like the boxes the kits come in, they fold down easy and flat for recycling!

The Complete SPF Kit comes with 6 products: Supergoop! Advanced SPF 37 Anti-Aging Eye Cream (2 ml),  MDSolarSciences Mineral Moisture Defense SPF 50 (.25 oz),  Dr. Jart+ Every Sun Day SPF 30 UV Sun Fluid (.84 oz),  Supergoop! Defense Refresh Setting Mist SPF 50 (.5oz), COOLA Face SPF 30 Unscented Matte Tint (.17 oz), and a COOLA Daydream SPF 30 Mineral Makeup Primer (.1 oz) all for $18. I have never tried anything by or heard of MDSOlarSciences but am familiar with the others, I figure I can go through these and hopefully one of them I will like enough to stick with.20170627_101727It’s a decent little set.

I love free shipping and gifts with purchase so couldn’t resist and purchased another sale item, the Birchbox Sampler: The Acne Fix-it Kit.

20170627_101843

This value set comes with  6 products: Kiehl’s Since 1851 Rare Earth Deep Pore Daily Cleanser (1 oz), Balance Me Congested Skin Serum (0.2 oz), Evologie Intensive Blemish Serum (0.33 oz), Juice Beauty SPF 30 Oil-Free Moisturizer (0.26 oz), Paula’s Choice Skin Perfecting 2% BHA Liquid Exfoliant (1 oz), and a Malin + Goetz Clarifying Clay Mask (0.5 oz) for a cost of $20. I am actually really excited about this kit, it seems like an incredible value. I already LOVE both the evologie Intensive Blemish Serum and the Balance Me Congested Skin Serum, I have never tried anything by Paula’s Choice but have always wanted to, and every item here is a decent size for the type of product it is.

20170627_102213This set is sooooo worth it.

Due to the cost of shipping ($5.95), it made sense for me to add another sale item to my order to qualify for free shipping. I chose the Arrow Packable Backpack for $15. I then added a Mystery Pack as my free gift with purchase of $35. When I went to check out the extra 10% off wasn’t being taken off in the cart. I contacted customer service and they said they would refund me the 10% after purchase. So after the 30% discount was applied my total was $37.10 and that is how much I paid. After the purchase I emailed the same customer service representative and she refunded my VISA the last 10%. So with the final 40% off applied the prices were: Complete SPF Kit $12, Acne Fix-It Kit $12.80, Arrow Packable Backpack $6 for a total of $31.80. I was sent a Parlor by Jeffrey Chastain Volumizing Lifting Spray (1 oz) and a Shiseido Ultimate Eye Serum (.18 oz) as my Mystery Pack. I don’t care about the spray but I am stoked about the eye serum!

Stock photo of Arrow backpack, contents of Mystery Pack.

Birchbox (for those who are unfamiliar) is a monthly beauty subscription service sends you 5-6 product samples for $10/month, link if you’d like to try it out: Birchbox Sign-up. Use code ORIBESHINE to get a free travel-size Oribe Supershine Moisturizing Cream when you join or code MESMERIZE to get a Pixi by Petra Eye Shadow when you rejoin at checkout.

Find me on Instagram: Epithelial_Dreams & Pandora_LaPush

-All current Reviews or unboxings are done on my current subscriptions and orders, based on need and impulse, and have been paid for by myself. But hey, if you wanna give me stuff to honestly review I’m in to that and anything like that will be disclosed.

About Epithelial Dreams

I am 37 years old. I have dry, aging, acne-prone skin with sun damage and pock marks caused from oil burns as a child. I live in a dry, arctic environment with extreme seasonal weather and light (from 5 hours to 20 hours of daylight) and I am often outside standing or walking in windy, below freezing weather.
This entry was posted in Beauty Boxes, birchbox, haul, Purchases, samples, Skincare, unboxing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

