ipsy Glam Bag June 2017

It’s Glam Bag time! ipsy Glam Bag is a monthly beauty subscription service that costs $10/month, here is my referral link if you’d like to give them a try: ipsy glam bag sign-up.

My bag always arrives so much later than everyone else’s (I am up in Alaska, so it makes sense) so I’m pretty antsy by the time it finally gets to my mailbox. I did sneak a peak this time so I wasn’t surprised this month. The June 2017 ipsy Glam Bag isn’t my favorite design; it’s an awful color scheme and the fabric feels cheap but it’s all about what’s inside that counts anyways!

     The first sample in my June 2017 ipsy Glam bag is a the Balm Cosmetics Balm Springs Long-Wearing Blush (.028 oz) in In Full Swing. I haven’t been wearing blush often over the last few decades save for my burlesque shows but I am starting to get in to it. I have a few samples from the Balm Cosmetics and Cargo already so now I can actually compare the colors and see which one is most complimentary on my face. My second product this month is a PUR Fully Charged Mascara Travel Size Mini in Black (.14 oz), I haven’t tried any PUR mascaras so am happy to get this! The ipsy info page says that it’s “made out of magnets” which sounds fairly hyperbolic. Next up is a Hey Honey Uncover Detoxifying Mud Mask (.5 oz). I have used a few Hey Honey products before and I really liked them! I have been more in to sheet masks and acid peels recently than wash-off masks but am looking forward to giving this one a try. It’s also apparently a new item that ipsters are some of the first to try!

20170622_105659My June 2017 ipsy Glam Bag.

The fourth sample is a full-size NYX Whipped Fouette (.27 oz) in Plush (cool nude pink). This product is a lip and cheek tint and historically I have NOT liked these dual products, they tend to be sticky and not pigmented enough. I don’t think much of this brand either so I’m not sure if I’ll actually get around to trying this or just tossing it in the giveaway pile. Lastly, I was sent a light pink Beaute Basics Travel Face Blender. I don’t wear foundation often so I have never used a beauty blender but this seems pretty small. I understand that it’s a travel size but I wonder how useful it would be at this size? I’ll probably throw this in my burlesque makeup case and give it a try at the next show.

My June 2017 ipsy Glam Bag contained the following 5 items: the Balm Cosmetics Balm Springs Long-Wearing Blush in In Full Swing ($2.98 value), PUR Fully Charged Mascara Travel Size Mini in Black ($12 value), Hey Honey Uncover Detoxifying Mud Mask ($15.88 value), NYX Whipped Fouette (.27 oz) in Plush ($6 value), and a Beaute Basics Travel Face Blender ($9.99 value) for a total sample value of $46.85. Although this isn’t one of my favorite mix of samples this month I think it’s an extremely great value and am especially pleased about the mascara mini (literally my favorite product type to get) and the mud mask, and am happy to get that new blush shade.

Did anyone else get the mask or has anyone used the mascara yet? Let me know below in the comments please!

Find me on Instagram: Epithelial_Dreams & Pandora_LaPush

I’m also on reddit at:

r/asianbeauty r/beautyboxes r/koreanbeauty r/skincareaddiction r/ipsy r/birchbox r/ulta r/sephora r/playbysephora

-All current Reviews or unboxings are done on my current subscriptions and orders, based on need and impulse, and have been paid for by myself. But hey, if you wanna give me stuff to honestly review I’m in to that and anything like that will be disclosed.

About Epithelial Dreams

I am 37 years old. I have dry, aging, acne-prone skin with sun damage and pock marks caused from oil burns as a child. I live in a dry, arctic environment with extreme seasonal weather and light (from 5 hours to 20 hours of daylight) and I am often outside standing or walking in windy, below freezing weather.
This entry was posted in Beauty Boxes, ipsy, ipsy Glam Bag, samples, Skincare, unboxing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

